You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
{{ message }}
Repository navigation
[$250] Mention - User profile shows the old UI when clicking on user mention after sending it #43131
Version Number: 1.4.79-7 Reproducible in staging?: Y Reproducible in production?: N If this was caught during regression testing, add the test name, ID and link from TestRail: N/A Issue reported by: Applause - Internal Team
Action Performed:
Go to staging.new.expensify.com
Go to any chat
Mention a user and send it
Click on the mention
Note that the user profile is the old UI
Dismiss the user profile
After a while, click on the mention again
Expected Result:
In Step 4, user profile from mention should show the new UI
Actual Result:
In Step 4, user profile from mention should show the old UI
It shows the new UI after a while when reopening the user profile (Step 7)
Workaround:
Unknown
Platforms:
Which of our officially supported platforms is this issue occurring on?
👋 Friendly reminder that deploy blockers are time-sensitive ⏱ issues! Check out the open `StagingDeployCash` deploy checklist to see the list of PRs included in this release, then work quickly to do one of the following:
Identify the pull request that introduced this issue and revert it.
@tgolen FYI I haven't added the External label as I wasn't 100% sure about this issue. Please take a look and add the label if you agree it's a bug and can be handled by external contributors
changed the title [-]Mention - User profile shows the old UI when clicking on user mention after sending it[/-][+][$250] Mention - User profile shows the old UI when clicking on user mention after sending it[/+]on Jun 5, 2024
Hey, I didn't have time yesterday to investigate deeply.
I think that this behavior is expected. In the design doc, we planned two separate issues for updating the ProfilePage and then removing DetailsPage. The testing plan in this issue mentions the second case (DetailsPage) which changes hasn't been merged yet (PR).
This is why the mentions shows old profile UI (because in our codebase it was actually a different component).
I'm removing the blocker label as this is an edge case with proposals in place, is potentially expected, and so we can speed up QA. More context here (internal comment)
Activity
melvin-bot commentedon Jun 5, 2024
Triggered auto assignment to @tgolen (
DeployBlockerCash), see https://stackoverflowteams.com/c/expensify/questions/9980/ for more details.github-actions commentedon Jun 5, 2024
👋 Friendly reminder that deploy blockers are time-sensitive ⏱ issues! Check out the open `StagingDeployCash` deploy checklist to see the list of PRs included in this release, then work quickly to do one of the following:
lanitochka17 commentedon Jun 5, 2024
@tgolen FYI I haven't added the External label as I wasn't 100% sure about this issue. Please take a look and add the label if you agree it's a bug and can be handled by external contributors
lanitochka17 commentedon Jun 5, 2024
We think that this bug might be related to #vip-vsp
neil-marcellini commentedon Jun 5, 2024
I'm pretty sure this problem comes from the frontend.
[-]Mention - User profile shows the old UI when clicking on user mention after sending it[/-][+][$250] Mention - User profile shows the old UI when clicking on user mention after sending it[/+]melvin-bot commentedon Jun 5, 2024
Job added to Upwork: https://www.upwork.com/jobs/~010d3f9640b9f8d604
21 remaining items
dragnoir commentedon Jun 5, 2024
@ShridharGoel you copied my RCA and you changed your proposal based on my comments.
dragnoir commentedon Jun 5, 2024
@allgandalf I tested PR #42385 and this issue is totally solved. We can HOLD or close this one, I think.
kosmydel commentedon Jun 6, 2024
Hey, I didn't have time yesterday to investigate deeply.
I think that this behavior is expected. In the design doc, we planned two separate issues for updating the
ProfilePageand then removingDetailsPage. The testing plan in this issue mentions the second case (DetailsPage) which changes hasn't been merged yet (PR).This is why the mentions shows old profile UI (because in our codebase it was actually a different component).
Julesssss commentedon Jun 6, 2024
I'm removing the blocker label as this is an edge case with proposals in place, is potentially expected, and so we can speed up QA. More context here (internal comment)
melvin-bot commentedon Jun 11, 2024
@tgolen, @allgandalf Eep! 4 days overdue now. Issues have feelings too...
allgandalf commentedon Jun 11, 2024
Can the QA retest this ? This was fixed in another PR according to #43131 (comment)
Julesssss commentedon Jun 12, 2024
I have asked QA to retest 👍
isagoico commentedon Jun 12, 2024
Not able to reproduce the issue anymore in Staging build v1.4.82-0
Julesssss commentedon Jun 12, 2024
Thank you!