You signed in with another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You signed out in another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.You switched accounts on another tab or window. Reload to refresh your session.Dismiss alert
{{ message }}
Repository navigation
Roles are unexpectedly unassigned from users when synchronizing Kenna users with AD users #449
However, synchronizing Kenna users/roles with AD users/groups has the unexpected side-effect of removing any roles that aren't based on AD group memberships (i.e. any roles that aren't provided in the input CSV file).
As a result, customers cannot use automatically manually created roles in conjunction with automatically created roles.
Here we can see that users will be assigned roles based exclusively on the content of the input CSV file (i.e. any existing roles not present in the CSV file will be removed):
Activity